5 Comments

I like it just the way it is!!

Expand full comment

Me, too, it is just about right. My sister and I stayed at the River View Guest Housein Bangkok. We had a room on the 6h floor with wonderful views of the river. We used the river all the time to get where we wanted to go. In our two months in SE Asia it was our most expensive stay at $60 a night, but we enjoyed it immensely. Accommodation ranged from $60 a night to about $8 at Champasak, this was 2014 and I had just joined Travelfish and found all the information on your site most useful. Thank you.

We happened to be there on 5 December, the King's birthday and the staff at the guest house took my sister off to the celebrations.

Expand full comment

What an amazing idea you have here! It reminds me of something Lawrence Osborne would do, but in newsletter form. Reading your tuk tuk post really brought me back to first trip to Bangkok. I would love to see some posts in the form of letters to friends and family back home.

I wish you all the success in the world. This feels like a perfect way to utilize all of your experiences and expertise to craft a story that only you can tell. I look forward to reading more about your journey!

Expand full comment